Document: Final Rule, Register Page Number: 28 IR 603 Source: November 1, 2004, Indiana Register, Volume 28, Number 2 Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official CD-ROM Indiana Register.

TITLE 865 STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR LAND SURVEYORS

LSA Document #03-300(F)

DIGEST

Amends 865 IAC 1-11-1 to revise the fees schedule for the examination and reexamination to facilitate the outsourcing of the administration of examinations for land surveyors-in-training and land surveyors. Effective November 1, 2004.

865 IAC 1-11-1

SECTION 1. 865 IAC 1-11-1 IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

865 IAC 1-11-1 Fees charged by board Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-21.5-2-14 Affected: IC 25-21.5

Sec. 1. The board shall charge and collect the following fees, which shall all be nonrefundable and nontransferable:

(1) For review of an application for examination for registration as a land surveyor other than comity, a fee of ten dollars (\$10).
 (2) The fee for the examination or reexamination of any applicant under the Act a fee in the amount of sixty dollars (\$60): is the

payment of the applicant's cost of purchasing the examination, payable to the examination service.

(3) For the processing and review of qualifications for registration as a land surveyor by comity, a fee of seventy-five dollars (\$75).
(4) For issuance of the original certificate to practice as a registered land surveyor following passage of the examination or approval for registration on the basis of comity when the certificate is dated between August 1 of an:

(A) odd-numbered year and July 31 of the following even-numbered year, inclusive, fifty dollars (\$50); or

(B) even-numbered year and July 31 of the following odd-numbered year, inclusive, one hundred dollars (\$100).

(5) For biennial renewal of the certificate to practice as a registered land surveyor, a renewal fee of one hundred dollars (\$100) and a fee of two dollars (\$2) for each hour of continuing education required both payable no later than July 31 of each evennumbered year. No fee shall be required to renew a certificate in inactive status under 865 IAC 1-13-13.

(6) For renewal of an expired certificate to practice as a registered land surveyor, ten dollars (\$10), plus all unpaid renewal fees for the four (4) years of delinquency. A certificate may not be renewed after four (4) years of delinquency.

(7) For a duplicate or replacement certificate to practice as a registered land surveyor, twenty-five dollars (\$25).

(8) For a replacement pocket card to practice as a registered land surveyor, ten dollars (\$10).

(9) For examination and enrollment as a land-surveyor-in-training, a fee in the amount of twenty-five dollars (\$25).

(10) The fee shall be seventy-five dollars (\$75) for the proctoring of examinations taken in this state for purposes of registration in other states. This fee shall be in addition to the examination fee.

(State Board of Registration for Land Surveyors; Rule 12, Sec 1; filed Feb 29, 1980, 3:40 p.m.: 3 IR 637; filed Oct 14, 1981, 1:30 p.m.: 4 IR 2459; filed Oct 17, 1986, 2:20 p.m.: 10 IR 442; errata, 10 IR 445; filed Oct 13, 1992, 5:00 p.m.: 16 IR 884; filed Jun 14, 1996, 3:00 p.m.: 19 IR 3110; filed Nov 20, 2000, 3:01 p.m.: 24 IR 1025; readopted filed May 22, 2001, 9:55 a.m.: 24 IR 3237; filed Jul 17, 2002, 3:36 p.m.: 25 IR 4110; filed Sep 16, 2004, 9:00 a.m.: 28 IR 605, eff Nov 1, 2004) NOTE: 864 IAC 1.1-12-1 was renumbered by Legislative Services Agency as 865 IAC 1-11-1.

SECTION 2. SECTION 1 of this document takes effect November 1, 2004.

LSA Document #03-300(F) Notice of Intent Published: December 1, 2003; 27 IR 907 Proposed Rule Published: May 1, 2004; 27 IR 2570 Hearing Held: June 11, 2004 Approved by Attorney General: September 1, 2004 Approved by Governor: September 14, 2004 Filed with Secretary of State: September 16, 2004, 9:00 a.m. IC 4-22-7-5(c) notice from Secretary of State regarding documents incorporated by reference: None received by Publisher