Document: Final Rule, **Register Page Number:** 28 IR 212

Source: October 1, 2004, Indiana Register, Volume 28, Number 1

Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official CD-ROM Indiana Register.

TITLE 876 INDIANA REAL ESTATE COMMISSION

LSA Document #03-255(F)

DIGEST

Amends 876 IAC 3-2-7 to establish a fee for licensed and certified appraisers in an amount to fund the investigative fund established by IC 25-34.1-8-7.5. Effective October 1, 2004.

876 IAC 3-2-7

SECTION 1. 876 IAC 3-2-7, AS AMENDED AT 27 IR 2740, SECTION 1, IS AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

876 IAC 3-2-7 Fee schedule

Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-34.1-3-8; IC 25-34.1-3-9

Affected: IC 25-34.1-8-7.5

Sec. 7. (a) This section establishes the fee schedule for the real estate appraiser licensure and certification program. The fees stated in subsection (b) apply to Indiana licensed trainee appraisers, Indiana licensed residential appraisers, Indiana certified residential appraisers, and Indiana certified general appraisers. However, the fee for licensed trainee appraisers under subsection (b)(2), (b)(3), (b)(5), and (b)(6), and (b)(7) shall be one hundred ten dollars (\$100), (\$110) (including the ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5), because there is not a requirement under federal law to transmit these amounts for licensed trainee appraisers.

- (b) The fee schedule is as follows:
 - (1) Application for admittance to the examination

\$100

- (2) Fee for license or certificate (after passing the examination) during an even-numbered year (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)
- (3) Fee for license or certificate (after passing the examination) during an odd-numbered year (including twenty-five dollars (\$25) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)
- (4) Application for licensure by reciprocity

\$100

- (5) Fee for license or certificate by reciprocity (after approval by the board) during an even-numbered year (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government **and ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)**
- (6) Fee for license or certificate by reciprocity (after approval by the board) during an odd-numbered year (including twenty-five dollars (\$25) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government and ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)
- (7) Application for the renewal of a license or certification (including fifty dollars (\$50) required by federal law to be transmitted to the federal government **and ten dollars (\$10) for the investigative fund under IC 25-34.1-8-7.5)** \$160
- (8) Duplicate license or certificate

\$10

(9) Duplicate pocket card(10) Certification of license to another state

\$10 \$10

(11) Application by a holder of an Indiana trainee appraiser license to be approved for a regular license

\$25

(12) Application for the issuance of a permit for temporary practice

\$150

- (13) Fee for issuance and renewal of approvals for (prelicensure) real estate appraiser schools and courses under 876 IAC\$300
- (14) Fee for issuance and renewal of approval for real estate appraiser continuing education course providers under 876 IAC 3-5

\$250

(c) All fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable. (Indiana Real Estate Commission; 876 IAC 3-2-7; filed Sep 24, 1992, 9:00 a.m.: 16 IR 737; filed Dec 8, 1993, 4:00 p.m.: 17 IR 772, eff Jan 2, 1994 [IC 4-22-2-36 suspends the effectiveness of a rule document for thirty (30) days after filing with the secretary of state. LSA Document #93-130 was filed Dec 8, 1993.]; filed Jun 14, 1995, 11:00 a.m.: 18 IR 2791; filed Jun 21, 1996, 10:00 a.m.: 19 IR 3111; filed Apr 12, 2001, 12:30 p.m.: 24 IR 2697; readopted filed May 29, 2001, 10:00 a.m.: 24 IR 3238; filed Dec 3, 2002, 3:00 p.m.: 26 IR 1107; filed Apr 26, 2004, 2:15 p.m.: 27 IR 2740; filed Aug 12, 2004, 10:12 a.m.: 28 IR 212, eff Oct 1, 2004)

SECTION 2. SECTION 1 of this document takes effect October 1, 2004.

LSA Document #03-255(F)

Notice of Intent Published: October 1, 2003; 27 IR 211 Proposed Rule Published: May 1, 2004; 27 IR 2574

Hearing Held: May 27, 2004

Approved by Attorney General: July 27, 2004 Approved by Governor: August 11, 2004

Filed with Secretary of State: August 12, 2004, 10:12 a.m.

IC 4-22-7-5(c) notice from Secretary of State regarding documents incorporated by reference: None received by Publisher