**Document:** Readopted Rules, **Register Page Number:** 25 IR 1346

Source: January 1, 2002, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 4

**Disclaimer:** This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register.

However, this document is unofficial.

## TITLE 898 INDIANA ATHLETIC TRAINERS BOARD

LSA Document #01-199(F)

## DIGEST

Readopts rules in anticipation of IC 4-22-2.5-2, providing that all rules of the Indiana administrative agencies in force on December 31, 1995, expire on January 1, 2002. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

## 898 IAC 1-3-1

SECTION 1. UNDER IC 4-22-2.5-3, 898 IAC 1-3-1 IS READOPTED AND AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

## 898 IAC 1-3-1 Fees

Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-5.1-2-6

Affected: IC 25-5.1

- Sec. 1. (a) Candidates for examination shall purchase the examination directly from the examination service.
- (b) The application/issuance fee for a license to practice as an athletic trainer is twenty-five fifty-five dollars (\$25). (\$55).
  - (c) The fee for verification of a license to another state or jurisdiction is ten dollars (\$10).
  - (d) The fee for a duplicate <del>license</del> wall certificate is ten dollars (\$10).
  - (e) The fee for a temporary permit is twenty-five dollars (\$25).
  - (e) (f) The fee for renewal of the license to practice is twenty fifty dollars (\$20) (\$50) biennially.
  - (f) The penalty fee for renewal of a license that has been expired for not more than three (3) years is ten dollars (\$10).
  - (g) The fees are subject to change in accordance with the health professions bureau fee schedule.
- (g) Applicants for licensure will have seven (7) working days from the date an application for licensure is received by the board to submit a written withdrawal of the application at which time one-half (1/2) of the application fee may be refunded. After seven (7) working days,
- (h) All application fees are nonrefundable. (Indiana Athletic Trainers Board; 898 IAC 1-3-1; filed Dec 6, 1994, 10:40 a.m.: 18 IR 1289; filed Jun 6, 1996, 9:00 a.m.: 19 IR 3112; filed Mar 25, 1999, 4:28 p.m.: 22 IR 2531; readopted filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1347)

LSA Document #01-199(F)

Intent to Readopt Rules Published: July 1, 2001; 24 IR 3101

Proposed Readopted Rules Published: September 1, 2001; 24 IR 4195

Hearing Held: October 23, 2001

Approved by Attorney General: November 26, 2001

Approved by Governor: November 30, 2001

Filed with Secretary of State: December 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.