Document: Readopted Rules, Register Page Number: 25 IR 1307 Source: January 1, 2002, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 4 Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register. However, this document is unofficial.

TITLE 839 SOCIAL WORKER, MARRIAGE AND FAMILY THERAPIST, AND MENTAL HEALTH COUNSELOR BOARD

LSA Document #01-157(F)

DIGEST

Readopts rules in anticipation of IC 4-22-2.5-2, providing that all rules of the Indiana administrative agencies in force on December 31, 1995, expire on January 1, 2002. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

839 IAC 1-2-5

SECTION 1. UNDER IC 4-22-2.5-3, 839 IAC 1-2-5 IS READOPTED AND AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

839 IAC 1-2-5 Fees Authority: IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-23.6-2-8 Affected: IC 25-23.6

Sec. 5. (a) Candidates for examination shall purchase **pay** the examination **fee** directly from **to** the examination service. at the examination site.

(b) The application/issuance fee for licensure to practice as a social worker, clinical social worker, marriage and family therapist, or mental health counselor shall be twenty fifty dollars (\$20). (\$50).

(c) The fee for issuance of a temporary permit shall be ten twenty-five dollars (\$10). (\$25).

(d) The fee for verification of licensure to another state or jurisdiction shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(e) The fee for renewal of license to practice as a social worker, clinical social worker, marriage and family therapist, or mental health counselor shall be twenty fifty dollars (\$20). (\$50).

(f) The penalty fee for late renewal a duplicate wall certificate shall be ten dollars (\$10).

(g) The penalty fee for late renewal, and any additional health professions bureau administrative fees, shall be set in accordance with the health professions bureau fee schedule.

(g) Applicants will have seven (7) working days from the date an application is received by the board to submit a written withdrawal of the application at which one-half ($\frac{1}{2}$) of the application fee may be refunded. After seven (7) days,

(h) All application fees are nonrefundable. (Social Worker, Marriage and Family Therapist, and Mental Health Counselor Board; 839 IAC 1-2-5; filed Nov 4, 1992, 5:00 p.m.: 16 IR 870; filed Dec 29, 1998, 10:57 a.m.: 22 IR 1505; readopted filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1307) NOTE: 839 IAC 1-2-6 was renumbered by Legislative Services Agency as 839 IAC 1-2-5.

LSA Document #01-157(F) Intent to Readopt Rules Published: June 1, 2001; 24 IR 2857 Proposed Readopted Rules Published: September 1, 2001; 24 IR 4208 Hearing Held: October 22, 2001 Approved by Attorney General: November 29, 2001 Approved by Governor: November 30, 2001 Filed with Secretary of State: December 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.