### Document: Readopted Rules, Register Page Number: 25 IR 1306 Source: January 1, 2002, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 4 Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register. However, this document is unofficial.

## TITLE 828 STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

LSA Document #01-193(F)

#### DIGEST

Readopts rules in anticipation of IC 4-22-2.5-2, providing that all rules of the Indiana administrative agencies in force on December 31, 1995, expire on January 1, 2002. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

### 828 IAC 1-5-4 828 IAC 1-5-5

SECTION 1. UNDER IC 4-22-2.5-3, 828 IAC 1-5-4 IS READOPTED AND AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

#### 828 IAC 1-5-4 Civil penalties for a dental hygienist

 Authority:
 IC 25-13-2-10

 Affected:
 IC 25-13-2-11; IC 25-13-2-12

Sec. 4. If a dental hygienist is not in compliance with IC 25-13-2 and is assessed a civil penalty under IC 25-13-2-11(b)(1) or IC 25-13-2-12(b)(1), the amount of the civil penalty shall be based on the number of continuing education credit hours needed **per license period** to be in compliance as follows:

Number of hours needed to be in compliance: Civil penalty:

1–2 hours	\$50
3–5 hours	\$100
6–10 hours	\$250
11– <del>15</del> <b>14</b> hours	\$375
<del>16–20 hours</del>	<del>\$500</del>

(State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 1-5-4; filed Jan 28, 1992, 5:00 p.m.: 15 IR 1016; readopted filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1306)

SECTION 2. UNDER IC 4-22-2.5-3, 828 IAC 1-5-5 IS READOPTED AND AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

# 828 IAC 1-5-5 Civil penalties for a dentist Authority: IC 25-14-3-12

Affected: IC 25-14-3-13; IC 25-14-3-14

Sec. 5. If a dentist is not in compliance with IC 25-14-3 and is assessed a civil penalty under IC 25-14-3-13(b)(1) or IC 25-14-3-14(b)(1), the amount of the civil penalty shall be based on the number of continuing education credit hours needed **per license period** to be in compliance as follows:

Number of hours needed to be in compliance: Civil penalty:

1–2 hours	\$100
3–5 hours	\$250
6–10 hours	\$500
11–15 hours	\$750

16-20 hours

\$1,000

(State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 1-5-5; filed Jan 28, 1992, 5:00 p.m.: 15 IR 1016; readopted filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1307)

LSA Document #01-193(F) Intent to Readopt Rules Published: July 1, 2001; 24 IR 3206 Proposed Readopted Rules Published: September 1, 2001; 24 IR 4206 Hearing Held: October 17, 2001 Approved by Attorney General: November 26, 2001 Approved by Governor: November 30, 2001 Filed with Secretary of State: December 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.