Document: Final Rule, **Register Page Number:** 25 IR 1180

Source: January 1, 2002, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 4

Disclaimer: This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register.

However, this document is unofficial.

TITLE 828 STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

LSA Document #01-197(F)

DIGEST

Adds 828 IAC 0.5-2-3 concerning fees related to dental licensure. Adds 828 IAC 0.5-2-4 concerning fees related to dental hygiene licensure. Repeals 828 IAC 0.5-2-1 and 828 IAC 0.5-2-2. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

828 IAC 0.5-2-1 828 IAC 0.5-2-2 828 IAC 0.5-2-4

SECTION 1. 828 IAC 0.5-2-3 IS ADDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

828 IAC 0.5-2-3 Dental fees

Authority: IC 23-1.5-2-9; IC 23-1.5-2-10; IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-13-1-5; IC 25-14-1-13

Affected: IC 25-13-1-8; IC 25-14-1-10

Sec. 3. The board shall charge and collect the following fees related to the practice of dentistry:

rees remove to the process of dentisting	<i>J</i> •
(1) Examination administration	\$250 plus the cost
	of supplies,
	models, and the
	use of the
	examination
	facility
(2) Reexamination administration	\$150 plus the cost
	of supplies,
	models, and the
	use of the
	examination facility
(3) Licensure by endorsement	\$250
(4) License renewal	\$100 biennially
(5) Dental intern permit application	•
(6) Dental intern permit renewal	\$ 50
· · ·	*
(7) Verification of dental licensure to another state	\$ 10
***************************************	0.10
(8) Duplicate wall license	\$ 10 6 25
(9) Professional corporation	\$ 25
registration application	
(10) Professional corporation registration renewal	\$ 20 biennially
(11) Application fees for the	\$ 50
following permits:	
(A) General anesthesia-deep sedation	

(B) Light parenteral conscious sedation

(12) Renewal fees for the following \$ 50 biennially permits:

(A) General anesthesia-deep sedation

(B) Light parenteral conscious sedation

(13) Registration of an additional \$25 office in which to administer general anesthesia, deep sedation, or light parenteral conscious sedation

(State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 0.5-2-3; filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1180)

SECTION 2. 828 IAC 0.5-2-4 IS ADDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

828 IAC 0.5-2-4 Dental hygiene fees

Authority: IC 23-1.5-2-9; IC 23-1.5-2-10; IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-13-1-5; IC 25-14-1-13

Affected: IC 25-13-1-8; IC 25-14-1-10

Sec. 4. The board shall charge and collect the following fees related to the practice of dental hygiene:

(1) Examination and/or \$100 plus the cost

reexamination of supplies and

the use of the examination

facility

(2) Law examination only \$ 25 (3) Licensure by endorsement \$100

(4) License renewal \$ 50 biennially

(5) Dental hygiene intern permit \$50

application

(6) Dental hygiene intern permit \$ 25

renewal

(7) Verification of dental hygiene \$ 10

licensure to another state

(8) Duplicate wall license \$ 10

(State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 0.5-2-4; filed Dec 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m.: 25 IR 1181)

SECTION 3. THE FOLLOWING ARE REPEALED: 828 IAC 0.5-2-1; 828 IAC 0.5-2-2.

LSA Document #01-197(F)

Notice of Intent Published: 24 IR 3101

Proposed Rule Published: September 1, 2001; 24 IR 4184

Hearing Held: October 17, 2001

Approved by Attorney General: November 28, 2001

Approved by Governor: November 30, 2001

Filed with Secretary of State: December 2, 2001, 12:35 p.m. Incorporated Documents Filed with Secretary of State: None