**Document:** Readopted Rules, **Register Page Number:** 25 IR 940

Source: December 1, 2001, Indiana Register, Volume 25, Number 3

**Disclaimer:** This document was created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register. However, this document is unofficial.

## TITLE 856 INDIANA BOARD OF PHARMACY

LSA Document #01-149(F)

## DIGEST

Readopts rules in anticipation of IC 4-22-2.5-2, providing that all rules of Indiana administrative agencies in force on December 31, 1995, expire on January 1, 2002. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

## 856 IAC 2-3-9

SECTION 1. UNDER IC 4-22-2.5-3, 856 IAC 2-3-9 IS READOPTED AND AMENDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

## 856 IAC 2-3-9 Registration fees

Authority: IC 25-26-13-4 Affected: IC 25-26-13-4

- Sec. 9. (a) For each registration or reregistration to manufacture controlled substances, the registrant shall pay a fee of twenty one hundred dollars (\$20). A registrant under this subsection who fails to renew his registration on or before the expiration date and who later wishes to renew the registration shall pay a penalty fee of twenty dollars (\$20) plus all unpaid registration fees. (\$100).
- (b) For each registration or reregistration to distribute controlled substances, the registrant shall pay a fee of twenty one hundred dollars (\$20). A registrant under this subsection who fails to renew his registration on or before the expiration date and who later wishes to renew the registration shall pay a penalty fee of twenty dollars (\$20) plus all unpaid registration fees. (\$100).
- (c) For each registration or reregistration to dispense or to conduct research or instructional activities with controlled substances listed in 856 IAC 2-2-3 through 856 IAC 2-2-6, the registrant shall pay a fee of twenty one hundred dollars (\$20). A registrant under this subsection who fails to renew his registration on or before the expiration date and who later wishes to renew the registration shall pay a penalty fee of twenty dollars (\$20) plus all unpaid registration fees. (\$100).
- (d) For each registration or reregistration to conduct research or instructional activities with controlled substances listed in 856 IAC 2-2-2, the registrant shall pay a fee of twenty one hundred dollars (\$20). A registrant under this subsection who fails to renew his registration on or before the expiration date and who later wishes to renew the registration shall pay a penalty fee of twenty dollars (\$20) plus all unpaid registration fees. (\$100).
- (e) For each registration or reregistration to conduct chemical analysis with controlled substances listed in any schedule, the registrant shall pay a fee of twenty one hundred dollars (\$20). A registrant under this subsection who fails to renew his registration on or before the expiration date and who later wishes to renew the registration shall pay a penalty fee of twenty dollars (\$20) plus all unpaid registration fees. (\$100).
- (f) For each registration or reregistration for a practitioner seeking to prescribe, administer, or dispense controlled substances, the registrant shall pay a fee of sixty dollars (\$60). (Indiana Board of Pharmacy; Reg 28, Ch III, Sec 3.21; filed Jul 9, 1974, 9:29 a.m.: Unpublished; filed Jul 8, 1981, 9:00 a.m.: 4 IR 1499; filed Jul 20, 1984, 10:00 a.m.: 7 IR 2379; filed Aug 21, 1986, 10:30 a.m.: 10 IR 63; filed Jun 6, 1996, 9:00 a.m.: 19 IR 3106; readopted filed Oct 17, 2001, 3:25 p.m.: 25 IR 940)

*LSA Document #01-149(F)* 

Intent to Readopt Rules Published: June 1, 2001; 24 IR 2858 Proposed Readopted Rules Published: August 1, 2001; 24 IR 3813 Hearing Held: September 10, 2001

Approved by Attorney General: October 9, 2001 Approved by Governor: October 17, 2001

Filed with Secretary of State: October 17, 2001, 3:25 p.m.