Document: Proposed Rule

Source: September 1, 2001, Indiana Register, Volume 24, Number 12

Disclaimer: These documents were created from the files used to produce the official (printed) Indiana Register, however, these documents are unofficial.

TITLE 828 STATE BOARD OF DENTISTRY

Proposed Rule

LSA Document #01-197

DIGEST

Adds 828 IAC 0.5-2-3 concerning fees related to dental licensure. Adds 828 IAC 0.5-2-4 concerning fees related to dental hygiene licensure. Repeals 828 IAC 0.5-2-1 and 828 IAC 0.5-2-2. Effective 30 days after filing with the secretary of state.

828 IAC 0.5-2-1 828 IAC 0.5-2-3 828 IAC 0.5-2-2 828 IAC 0.5.2-4

SECTION 1. 828 IAC 0.5-2-3 IS ADDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

828 IAC 0.5-2-3 Dental fees

Authority: IC 23-1.5-2-9; IC 23-1.5-2-10; IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-13-1-5; IC 25-14-1-13

Affected: IC 25-13-1-8; IC 25-14-1-10

Sec. 3. The board shall charge and collect the following fees related to the practice of dentistry:	
(1) Examination administration	\$250 plus the cost of supplies, models, and the
	use of the examination facility
(2) Reexamination administration	\$150 plus the cost of supplies, models, and the
	use of the examination facility
(3) Licensure by endorsement	\$250
(4) License renewal	\$100 biennially
(5) Dental intern permit application	\$100
(6) Dental intern permit renewal	\$ 50
(7) Verification of dental licensure to another state	\$ 10
(8) Duplicate wall license	\$ 10
(9) Professional corporation registration application	\$ 25
(10) Professional corporation registration renewal	\$ 20 biennially
(11) Application fees for the following permits	\$ 50

(11) Application fees for the following permits

(A) General anesthesia-deep sedation

(B) Light parenteral conscious sedation

(12) Renewal fees for the following permits \$ 50 biennially

(A) General anesthesia-deep sedation

(B) Light parenteral conscious sedation

(13) Registration of an additional office in which to administer general \$ 25 anesthesia, deep sedation, or light parenteral conscious sedation

(State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 0.5-2-3)

SECTION 2. 828 IAC 0.5-2-4 IS ADDED TO READ AS FOLLOWS:

828 IAC 0.5-2-4 Dental hygiene fees

Authority: IC 23-1.5-2-9; IC 23-1.5-2-10; IC 25-1-8-2; IC 25-13-1-5; IC 25-14-1-13

Affected: IC 25-13-1-8: IC 25-14-1-10

Sec. 4. The board shall charge and collect the following fees related to the practice of dental hygiene:

\$100 plus the cost of supplies and the use of (1) Examination and/or reexamination the examination facility \$ 25 (2) Law examination only \$100 (3) Licensure by endorsement \$ 50 biennially (4) License renewal (5) Dental hygiene intern permit application \$ 50 (6) Dental hygiene intern permit renewal \$ 25 (7) Verification of dental hygiene licensure to another state \$ 10 (8) Duplicate wall license \$10 (State Board of Dentistry; 828 IAC 0.5-2-4)

SECTION 3. THE FOLLOWING ARE REPEALED: 828 IAC 0.5-2-1; 828 IAC 0.5-2-2.

Notice of Public Hearing

Under IC 4-22-2-24, notice is hereby given that on October 17, 2001 at 10:00 a.m., at the Indiana Government Center-South, 402 West Washington Street, Conference Center Room A, Indianapolis, Indiana the State Board of Dentistry will hold a public hearing on proposed new rules concerning fees related to dental licensure and dental hygiene licensure. Copies of these rules are now on file at the Indiana Government Center-South, 402 West Washington Street, Room W041 and Legislative Services Agency, One North Capitol, Suite 325, Indianapolis, Indiana and are open for public inspection.

Lisa R. Hayes Executive Director Health Professions Bureau